Share this...

Thursday, August 6, 2015

When the tribe roars...New releases from Downunder!

One wonderful aspect of being a writer (and maybe it is a romance writer thing!) is the generosity and the friendship of my fellow writers. Apart from my wonderful, amazing Critique Group (who are always ready with tea and sympathy over all aspects of life, not just writing), I am fortunate to belong to another group of published writers who meet every few months for lunch and laughs!

In an amazing coincidence, nearly everyone in the group has a book out or just coming out and I would like to introduce you to the varied talents of this incredible group - we are as different as the books we write!

First up is Nicki Edwards who writes medical romances set in remote parts of Australia.

EMERGENCY RESPONSE

Intensive care nurse Mackenzie Jones is no stranger to running. As a teenager she fled her family home with a tragedy in her wake. Now, after fifteen years alone in Sydney, with the strain of working in a city hospital wearing her thin, she's tempted to run again.

Mackenzie jumps at the chance to work in a mining town in the West Australian desert – anything to lift her spirits. Though she barely dares to hope, she wonders if she might find the kind of love that can ease her loneliness.

In the outback, Nathan Kennedy is at a loose end. He's been making money in the mines for years, and pressure from his family to return to the east coast, settle down and get married is reaching fever pitch. The problem is, he hasn't met the right woman.

When Mackenzie turns up in town, there's an instant attraction between her and Nathan, maybe even true love. But tragedy's not done with Mackenzie Jones – the past is about to catch up with her in more ways than one.
Can Nathan convince Mackenzie to stop running, or is this just another tragedy in the making?

Perfect for fans of Fiona McArthur and Melanie Milburne.

Recent releases from the tribe:

I have written before about Fiona Lowe's lovely Contemporary romances. Her latest series is set in Montana in the fictional town of Medicine River.  Her latest release is TRULY MADLY MONTANA

Romances set in the Australian bush are popular at the moment and Lisa Ireland has just released FEELS LIKE HOME (and I hum that song every time I step on a Qantas plane!). 























Coming soon...

And if you like your reading on the hotter side Delwyn Jenkins sexy, sensual paranormals are for you. Book 3 in the Watchtower series will be released on September 24. KISSED BY WATER

Sasha Cottman is a fellow historical romance writer and Book 3 in her Regency Romance Duke of STrathmore series, THE DUKE'S DAUGHTER will be released on 11 August. Sasha will be my guest later this month.























... and of course me... THE KING'S MAN will be released on September 8 but watch this space next week for news about that release!





2 comments:

  1. It's fabulous that we all have books out this month. Thanks for sharing mine. xx

    ReplyDelete